Advisory Board Members

Jean Alstat (7/16)
Director, Crisis and Community Services
Centerstone of Illinois 
200 N. Emerald 
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: (618) 319-6054
FAX: (618) 985-1020
e-mail: Jean.Alstat@centerstone.org

align space

Fred BernsteinFred Bernstein (7/97)
Executive Director
Community Health & Emergency Services, Inc. (CHESI)
P. O. Box 233
Cairo, IL 62914-0233
Phone: (618) 734-4400
FAX: (618) 734-2884
e-mail: fbernstein@chesi.org

align space

Jenny Brobst (1/17)
Assistant Professor
SIU School of Law
MC 6804
Carbondale, IL 62901-6801
Phone: (618) 453-8702
e-mail: jbrobst@siu.edu 

align space

Katherine Bunting (1/19)
President and CEO
Fairfield Memorial Hospital 
303 N.W. 11th St. 
Fairfield, IL 62837
Phone: (618) 842-2611

align space

Brian ChapmanBrian C. Chapman (4/06)
Special Projects Director SIU
Office of the President
MC 6801
Carbondale, IL 62901-6801
Phone: (618) 536-3457
FAX: (618) 453-5362
e-mail: bchapman@siu.edu
align space

Cindy FlammCindy Flamm (7/11)
CEO
Rural Health, Inc.
513 N. Main Street
Anna, IL 62906
Phone: (618) 833-4471
e-mail: cflamm@ruralhealthinc.org

align space

John HammanJohn Hamman (4/08)
Associate Professor
SIUC Political Science
MC 4501
Carbondale, IL 62901-4501
Phone: (618) 453-3174
FAX: (618) 453-3163
e-mail: hamman@siu.edu

align space

A.Hampton_PhotoAngie Hampton (10/15)
CEO

Egyptian Health Department
1412 U.S. 45 North
Eldorado, IL 62930
Phone: (618) 273-3326
Fax: (618) 273-2808
e-mail: ahampton@egyptian.org

align space

John JacksonJohn S. Jackson (7/04)
Visiting Professor
SIUC Public Policy Institute
MC 4429
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: (618) 453-3106
e-mail: jsjacson@siu.edu

align space

Patsy Jensen* Patsy Jensen (10/09) Vice Chair
Executive Director

Shawnee Health Service
105 California Street
Carterville, IL 62918
Phone: (618) 985-8221
e-mail: pjensen@shsdc.org

align space

Bill JungBill Jung (7/11)
Executive Director

RIDES, MTD
1200 W. Poplar
Harrisburg, IL 62946
Phone: (618) 253-8761
e-mail: rmtdceo@ridesmtd.com

align space

Robert McDermott (1/19)
Interim Chair
SIU Public Health and Recreation
MC 4632
Carbondale, IL 6290
Phone: (618) 453-1866
e-mail: robert.mcdermott@siu.edu 

align space

* Cynthia Sims (4/16)
Interim Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs 
SIU College of Education and Human Services
MC 4624 
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: (618) 453-7314
e-mail: csims@siu.edu

align space

Dr. Kathy SwaffordDr. Kathy Swafford (7/98)
Pediatric Physician/Pediatrics SMS
Asst. Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Carbondale, IL 62901
115 N. Main Street
Anna, IL 62906-1616
Phone: (618) 833-6488
e-mail: kswafford@siumed.edu

align space

Woody Thorne* Woody Thorne (4/08) Chair
Associate Director Community Affairs

Southern Illinois Healthcare
Carbondale, IL 62902-3988
Phone: (618) 457-5200, ext. 67836
FAX: (618) 529-0562
e-mail: Woody.Thorne@sih.net

align space

*Executive Committee